How do I do this?

So… I haven’t had a blog for a long time. Not since middle school where I wasted a lot of time on Tumblr. I really don’t know anyyythhhhinnngg about blogs or the land of people they reach.

I like to write. The stuff I write is pretty weird. Most of my time is spent pursuing my education (I am in college) then almost all the rest of it is spent working (I have to make real person money like a real person so I can eat food and such), and then whatever time I have left is spent doing a lot of different things. One of those things is writing though. I have already mentioned that I like to write. But I don’t like to waste forever “promoting” the things I write. I have met “indie” writers and it seems like all they do is host giveaways on social media where they beg people to like/retweet/share/whatever their stuff. I don’t really feel like doing that. I don’t really care if I make money from writing. It is just something I like to do, and I want more people than my dad and I to be able to read my stuff.

Basically, I love to write, but I have no idea how to be successful in the “publishing industry.” I want to spend my writing time writing, and I hope that posting my writing on this blog will lead to something.

I don’t know if this is a good blog platform, but I googled blogs and this came up. So…….. Here I am. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

