My Favorite Books

The Bartimaeus Trilogy by Jonathan Stroud, The Silent Room by Walter Sorells, The Last Chance Texaco by Brent Hartinger, Missing the Piano by Adam Rapp, The Saga of Larten Crepsley: Brothers to the Death by Darren Shan, Real World by Natsuo Kirino, Forgive Me Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick, Winger by Andrew Smith

I have never been good at picking favorites. If you put me on the spot with the fateful question, what is your favorite _____?, expect me to take at least ten minutes to answer. There was one embarrassing instance when a teacher asked me in front of a class, and since then I have come up with many premeditated answers.

Today I was asked what my favorite book is. Upon thinking about it, these are some of my favorite books. The Bartimeaus Trilogy is my all time favorite, but above are some other books that really stuck with me for some reason.

 

Leave a Reply

