My attempt at 99 writing contest: missing

W Communications consultancy hosts a writing contest with the prompt; write a story in 99 words or less on the subject matter mentioned below. The subject matter for this month is “missing.” I am not aware what the prize for winning this contest is, but I decided to enter it because the prompt intrigued me. I have made two attempts so far. I submitted one of these attempts, but I didn’t think this one was good enough.

99missingmotherhood

Let me know what you think. How can I improve this piece, keeping in mind that I can only use 99 words? I will post my submitted attempt “Missing Drugs” at the conclusion of the contest. I would post it now but I am not sure if sharing it would disqualify me from the contest somehow, and I don’t want to risk it. Hopefully, at the end of this month I will be sharing my winning entry with you.

Also, do you have any experience with this contest? Is it worth it? Let me know!

 

 

Leave a Reply

