New Book/Story

I just started a new story, and I am both excited and nervous about it. I have a more fleshed out idea than is typical for me, but writing the beginning isn’t coming to me as natural as it usually would.

It’s strange, but I have experienced this before. When I fly in blind, the beginning parts of the story just come to me, but then I have a hard time developing the middle and end. If I pre-plan the story, I then have a really hard time writing the beginning, and I don’t know about the end because I haven’t gotten that far with a pre-planned story yet. So yeah… I am nervous.

I am not really sure what to do, and I still haven’t found the perfect balance. I am trying to scale back a bit on my planning, but I also don’t want to lose the focus of the plot and make the ending I had planned before impossible with what has already occurred in the story. (Yeah, unfortunately, I have done this)

Oh well. Hopefully everything will work out. I will post updates on how it goes.

Leave a Reply

