Writing Contests

20 Tips For Winning Writing Contests

Does this advice make writing contests seem easier to you? Because to me it just makes them sound depressing, like they are based on what is “trendy” and not on real skill.

Oh well…. I think I always knew that I wasn’t meant for writing contests, but I will keep doing them occasionally while focusing more on my novels that aren’t written with “pleasing someone” in mind…
But, interesting news, I am actually writing this because I finally got featured in a writing contest publication. I am happy about this, and I hope it leads to great things.

Leave a Reply

